ℋEDGEROW ℋOMEOWNER'S ℋSSOCIATION

Annual Homeowners Meeting Minutes Date: October 16, 2018

- a. CALL TO ORDER 7:43 PM Meeting called to order by: President Hayley Bradt
- **b.** Welcome and Introduction (CMA, HOA attorney, Board members)
- **c. December 6, 2017:** President, Hayley Bradt, read the minutes from the last annual HOA meeting. The minutes were approved as read.
- **d.** Nominating Committee members were introduced and thanked.
- Nominees that were selected by the nominating committee were announced. Asked if there were any nominations from the floor. None were provided. Nominations were closed. Nominees for the new Board introduced themselves to the community: Hayley Bradt, Justin Augustine, Geri Schitea, Adam Sweitzer, and Melissa Wiggins.
- **f.** Opened the voting for the new Board. Collected the ballots and verified that all ballots had been collected from the attendees. Closed the voting.
 - 1. The votes were counted by Laurie Dickson, Secretary; Cara Barron, Pool Chair; and Kiva Brewer, CMA. Questions on ballots were addressed by Elina Brim, HOA attorney.
- g. Committee Reports:
- h. 2019 Proposed Budget: Proposed budget for 2019 was reviewed by the Treasurer, Matthew Townsend. Matthew addressed questions from the floor on the budget and regarding the proposed capital improvement for a new pavilion at Hedgerow I.
- i. House and Grounds Items: Valerie Millard discussed the grounds with the Hedgerow community
- **j. Volunteers in the Community:** Hayley Bradt, President, asked the homeowners to volunteer on the committees in Hedgerow and explained how it helps to have volunteers from each of the communities to support the committee chairs (i.e. Grounds, Architectural Control, and Social).
- **k. Membership Types in Hedgerow:** Hayley Bradt, President, discussed Charter Membership and Permanent Membership in Hedgerow and the desire by the Board to have Charter Members convert to Permanent Membership.
- I. New board members were announced: Hayley Bradt announced the names of the newly elected board members: Melissa Wiggins, Justin Augustine, Hayley Bradt and Adam Sweitzer.
- m. Meeting adjourned, 8:45 PM